Contact the Leaders


In Cub Scout packs, Akela is a symbol of wisdom, authority, and leadership. Akela is anyone who acts as a leader to the Scout. Akela can be a Cubmaster, Den Leader, Teacher or Parent depending on where the guidance takes place. In den meetings, it is the Den Leader who is Akela. During pack meetings it is the Cubmaster. At home, the parents fill this role.




Below is a list of Akela who make Pack 57 great for the scouts.  Please contact any of us if you have questions or comments.
Showing 15 items
PositionResponsibiltiesGrade (Age)AkelaEmail
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
PositionResponsibiltiesGrade (Age)AkelaEmail
Den 1 Leader Tiger Den 1st Grade (6-7) Tom Knight (temporary)  
Den 3 Leader Wolf Den 2nd Grade (7-8) Holly Dunlap & Michelle Posey  
Den 5 Leader Bear Den 3rd Grade (8-9) Tim Cullen  
Den 7 Leader Webelos I Den 4th Grade (9-10) Bill Woodell & Corinne Hunt  
Den 9 Leader Webelos II Den 5th Grade (10-11) Matt Dawson  
Cubmaster Entire Pack All Grades Sam Byrd cubmaster@pack-57.com 
Camping Chair Lead camping committee, make reservations, gather forms, file "Tour Permit" Committee Member Mike Brandon pack57lr+camping@gmail.com 
Popcorn Kernel Distribute popcorn forms, gather and report sales, assist awarding prizes Committee Member  pack57lr+popcorn@gmail.com 
Committee Chair Finding leaders and organizing special event sub-committees Pack Level Roger Hall pack57lr+chair@gmail.com 
Advancement Record, organize, and assist awarding advancement Pack Level  pack57lr+advancement@gmail.com 
Charter Organization Rep. Pack liaison with First Christian Church Pack Level Brad Chilcoat pack57lr+COR@gmail.com 
Unit Commissioner District committee volunteer, visits, trains, assists Pack Level  pack57lr+commissioner@gmail.com 
Pack Treasurer Collects and disburses pack funds and reports financial status quarterly Pack Level Tim Cullen pack57lr+treasurer@gmail.com 
Webmaster Maintains online communication, forums, and galleries Pack Level Sam Byrd pack57lr+webmaster@gmail.com 
Pack Trainer Informs leaders and parents about training, records completed training and helps award leader kntos Pack Level  pack57lr+trainer@gmail.com 
Showing 15 items